24.7 C
New York
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Apple set to launch larger MacBook Air, XR headset

Apple Macbook is currently trending on Twitter. This is because the Apple Store is down.

Industrial sources say this is the tech giant’s tradition whenever it wants to introduce a new product .

The current store downtime is being observed ahead of Apple hardware and software announcements coming later today as part of the WWDC 2023, as reported by several online outlets.

The Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) is an information technology conference held annually by Apple Inc. The conference is usually held at Apple Park in California; and the event is usually used to showcase new software and technologies in the macOS, iOS, iPadOS, watchOS, and tvOS families as well as other Apple software.

For this year’s event, several new Macs are expected to be announced, including a 15-inch M2 MacBook Air and, maybe, a M2 Apple Silicon update to the Mac Studio and a status update on the mysterious Mac Pro.

“But the big hardware announcement of the day is the final unveiling of the long-awaited and much-rumoured Apple XR (virtual and augmented reality) headset,” online tech platform 9to5mac says.

Also Read  World Immunization Week 2023 begins

The Apple headset device is expected to feature industry-leading technology, with high-resolution OLED screens (one per eye), more than a dozen cameras and sensors for hand and eye tracking, and be powered by an M2 Apple Silicon chip at an estimated cost of $3,000.

The show starts at 10 AM Pacific Time (6PM WAT/5PM GMT), 9to5mac says.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

3,500FansLike
3,028FollowersFollow
500FollowersFollow

Latest Articles